Tide up.

Tide up. (3)
This is how I see the world !

The light blue canvas was touched by a tinge of orange, the sun was about to end his day, the wind was making its presence felt and so was the flock of birds flying high. The soft sand under the feet, pure water tickling the feet it really was a soothing experience. As I was staring beyond the waves at the blank space, the waves wanted me to look back and realize how important they seemed to me!

tideup (2)
It does wave back at you !

The first time I met them, I was just dumbstruck. ‘So much water at a time? The never-ending swimming pool’ it was then! As I learned it was the beach, I started playing with its waves, ‘Catch me if you can?’ that’s how I saw them! I enjoyed playing with them until it was time for me to admire the beauty and warmth of the water sitting beside my partner and when it all came to an end, the waves also looked like the call of the death. When I was dejected in life, facing failures everywhere, every day, it was these waves that taught me how to keep trying and not give up. When my soul was longing for peace, it is the reflection of moonlight on these graceful waves dancing to the tunes of wild breeze with stars as the spectators, on a moonlit night of a full moon day that not only gave me peace but also showed me what a beauty mother nature is! When I have lived my life to the fullest, these waves might kiss my feet in appreciation and after the end of my role on this earth, the elements of my body might reach these waves and get tied up! Admiring and occupying thousands of me.

2 thoughts on “Tide up.

Leave a comment